Every merchant knows the importance the abandoned cart recovery. We highly highly recommend all merchants to setup this automation in the Smart Push Marketing app so that you can recapture lost sales from both abandoned checkouts and abandoned carts.
Please watch our video tutorial on how to set up the Abandoned Cart Recovery Automation
The Abandoned Cart Recovery automation can send up to 3 notifications in sequence to help you recapture lost sales.
Here are the steps on how to configure the Abandoned Cart Recovery automation.
1. Select Abandoned Cart Recovery automation from the app's menu.
2. You can have up to 3 notifications. Select the time when you want each notification to be sent after the cart has been determined to be abandoned.
3. Fill up the input fields for three notifications as needed.
4. "Offer a Discount Code" (optional) - you can set the notification to have a discount code or not. To include a discount code, you need to create the discount code at your Shopify admin >> Discount, and then copy and paste the discount code into the "Discount Code" field. Or you can sign up to the Professional plan and set the automation to have unique discount code. Under this setup, the automation automatically creates a unique discount code for every new subscriber. These codes can only be used once. We recommend that you use this, as it can prevent potential discount code abuse.
Please note, the discount code is automatically applied after subscribers click the notifications. They will get the discount when they check out.
5. Click "Save" button to create the automations.
Please note, the images and links in Abandoned Cart Recovery automation are automatically generated. The images are taken from the product image in the abandoned cart. The subscribers will be sent to the cart page after clicking the notifications.
After creating the automation, you can see the overall performance of the Abandoned Cart Recovery notifications and the performance of each individual notification as well. If you do not want to have all three notifications enabled, you can click the "Pause" button to deactivate it.